Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
European Campus in Uproar over Possible Terrorism
I was a student at a European university. The buildings were very old and multi-storied; without elevators. The campus was surrounded by green fields and trees, and the day was very sunny and beautiful.

I was in a small classroom, and sat down at a large table. There were only 20 or so students in the classroom, and more continued to arrive. We all sat around a large rectangular table, and all the seats were full. Class started, and there was a great deal of discussion about the subject matter. The students were vocal, and happy, and many talked with exuberance, moving their arms to make a point. One of the more senior students suggested to me that we leave. I considered him to be a bit of a lothario, and although I was not really interested in that, I did want to leave. We both left the classroom and no one seemed to notice or object. He was tall and lean, dressed in jeans and a light chambray shirt, so I assume this was not during the summer months.

As I followed him, he said his room was on the 8th floor. I kind of rolled my eyes and made some sarcastic comment about both of us having to pee. (have no idea what that meant, but the word 'pee' seemed significant). We took the stairs up, and the stairs were on the outside of the building. Oddly, we'd take the stairs up one floor, then go in the building, take a 90 degree turn, then go out a door, and take the stairs up another floor, go back in the building, take a 90 degree turn, go back out, take the stairs up one more floor. So the stairs were wrapped around the building, but not continuous. I believe they were designed that way for security purposes, when the building was originally built centuries ago.