Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mathematical test with drunken driving as a problem
This seemed a bit out there, definitely with "symbols" and vivid enough so I'm submitting it with the thought that it may piece in with other dreams. I did not do any intention for the dream. I graduated from college roughly 25 years ago, so I don't know why I wound up getting a dream like this, and can't think of any day residue that would have yielded this.

In the dream, I am apparently in a class. I'm not sure if it was a math class or a physics class, but I was doing a test that involved very high level math. We were given the test; it was stapled together, the questions were on one side of the sheet, we were meant to show our work so we could get partial credit for answers. The pages were in a reverse order; instead of flipping from top out to the left, the staple was on the upper right corner and the pages flipped out to the right, in reverse of what was normal. I do not remember what the first question was; I remember I was sweating, thinking I was going really slow in answering the question. I finished it and flipped the page to the second question.

I had read the question, which was something about determining the speed of a car that had hit another car. There were equations that had been given; one was a rather odd one, some sort of a gamma shaped thing which I had interpreted as being a symbol for doing a multiplicative integration of a function between the given numbers (e.g. x from 1 to 5, total is f(x0)*f(x1)...). I started to write out my answers; I had written down the symbols for partial derivitives and some other stuff. I got the feeling like I was taking way too long. I started to think I should make it a point to get partial credit, and look ahead to see the next questions. There were 3 more questions; I turned back to the second question so I could finish it to a point where I'd get something for it and then move on.