Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Being Blue / More Bombings
I had this dream the other night. I intended to dream about "The most significant news headline in three months". I'm afraid I can't recall all of this dream, but in it, I remember realizing that I was blue. My entire body had been painted a bright, deep, royal blue. I was in a group of people that I didn't recognize, but it seemed like we were meant to be together, like we were all friends working on a project, but none of them were blue. It was only me... and I thought for a moment that maybe I should be embarrassed, but I wasn't. It seemed like I was SUPPOSED to be this color, though I'm not entirely sure why. While I thought about it, I had this crazy idea that I must be blue because I was a mermaid! In the dream, that made sense to me somehow... but then I studied myself from a third person perspective... I certainly wasn't a mermaid because I still had legs. Also, mermaids wouldn't be entirely blue... half of me should have been normal, and the other half should be fishlike. I had already sort of amused myself with the idea of being a mermaid, so I just decided that I would simply buy a costume and be a mermaid anyway. If nothing else, it might be fun to march around with fins, especially if I were going to be this wild blue color anyway. Then I noticed my face. My eyes were different. I didn't have my natural blue/blue-grey eyes anymore... they were a strange, bright, almost glowing gold. Thinking about it now, It seems like it would have looked pretty freaky, but in the dream, I thought they were lovely and it would just add charm to my mermaid costume.