Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Apocalype of End
I must preface this older-dream (from my dream log), in that I am not religious - though not Atheist. I am very secular in general belief. That I had this powerful of a 'religious based' dream actually troubled me more for the symbology used, than what it would probably have bothered another who is more 'devout'.
I am a college graduate, and the general setting is familiar to a classroom I remembered from a time long-past.
- - -

I enter the dream sitting in an old 'one-armed' desk as most schools have. I can feel the sun to my back, and look back to see the great wall full of old multi-pane windows. I know this place, I think, this is my old 'accounting' class from college. I am the only one in there, but it is a bright, nice day it seems.

I wait and I wait (for the professor, I assume), and at the point of being impatient about to leave, the back wall becomes solid, but the light does not fade. In walks someone I instantly know as 'Gabriel' (as in 'archangel Gabriel'). He is in front of the class, but I am the only one in the class. From behind me (though I am not allowed to turn around), there is a powerful voice directing him what to 'do' and 'show-me'.

He pulls down the white screen, like we are going to see a movie. I sit, and watch. I see a few things. A map of the United States. A calendar in the corner in '4-digit-year-format' (like 2009-2010-2011, etc.). In the middle of the map, near what would be central Missouri, a red dot starts to grow. I think it is something, but can't make it out. As it grows, I realize that it is a red swastika. It grows and grows as the calendar 'slides' forward in time. By 2012, it ranges from the Canadian border to the tip of South Texas (and slightly into Mexico). It is carefully controlled and I perceive that there is an intent that it not go into Canada for some reason.