Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Dreaming in Color &/Or Black-&-White~
I want to ask anyone & everyone that will reply, do you dream in both? or just color? If you do or remember that you ever have dreamed in black/white, was it literally like watching a black and white TV, if you're old enough to ever have? Do you wake up and think something like, "wow, that was in black and white?" Or just remember the events and it's no big deal?

Maybe I did dream in black and white once or more, but that those are the dreams I don't remember. I have zero awareness or knowledge that I have ever dreamed in black and white. I don't hear it discussed very often, but when I do, every time I feel very foreign to the idea because it's feels so unreal to me. Life is so colorful, I'm not an optimist or pessimist but a "realist" and sorry for redundancy but I cannot one iota identify with dreaming in black and white.

If you ever did and remember it, and if you are too young too have watched a B&W TV, now you know what our old TV viewing was like. Really very bland. Oh, maybe you've seen it in really old reruns. Duh at myself, Wink .

I just read a reference to B&W dreaming and this is why it's on my mind right now. Idea fascinates me and I've never asked a dreamer about it before.
Now, I shall end this post. I must really enjoy typing to be so wordy at times. heh~
Nanny, I remember black and white very well (then again, I remember our local TV repair man coming out to our house to replace tubes in the old cabinet TV with the 'hard click knobs'...no remote except for the rowdy 8-year old, and 3-channels plus PBS to boot!). Then again, I remember sitting with my grandfather watching Armstrong pop out of Apollo 11 and walk on the moon, too - and him telling me "watch this, it will be important one day that you saw this"...an hour later, we were watching Cronkite and Mudd give body counts. If you know what I mean, you were there at that time, too).